Camera Club names student winners


The Camera Club of Hilton Head recently presented its Kurtzberg Awards to student photographers at Hilton Head Island High School.

The club-sponsored contest was open only to students at Hilton Head Island High School. The students did all their own processing and matting. All entrants are students of photography teacher Patty Scholkopf-Lewis.

The winners of the 2016 awards are:

1st: Savannah Heitmann, for "Sparks"

2nd: Kelly Mianowski, for "Blue Sunset"

3rd: Emily Todd for, "Boy in Mirror"

Honorable Mention Izabella Wilkins for her image "Our Lord and Savior"

Camera Club meetings are held at 7 p.m. the fourth Tuesday of each month. For information, visit

Read more from:
Arts & Entertainment
Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: